## **2018 WEIO RESULTS**

			From	Distance or Time
Knuckle Hop	1st	Kyle Worl	Juneau	162 feet 3 inches
	2nd	Nick Hanson	Unalakleet	135 feet 4 ¾ inches
	3rd	Casey Ferguson	Eagle River	80 feet 4 ½ inches
Ear Weight	1st	Leroy Shangin	Anchorage	354 feet 10 ½ inches
	2nd	Linc Qimiq	Fairbanks	306 feet 3 inches
	3rd	Jeff Satterfield	Anchorage	5 feet 1 ½ inches
1 Foot High Kick	1st	Camille Bernard	Wasilla	79 inches
Female	2nd	Aurora Warrior	Anchorage	74 inches, 0 misses
	3rd	Erica Meckel	Fairbanks	74 inches, 1 miss
1 Foot High Kick	1st	Kyle Worl	Juneau	100 inches
Male	2nd	Andrew Demientieff	Anchorage	93 inches
	3rd	Manuel Tumulak Jr	Anchorage	92 inches
Head Pull	1st	Aurora Warrior	Anchorage	
Female	2nd	Brittany Woods-Orrison	Rampart	
	3rd	Deenaalee Hodgdon	Fairbanks	
Head Pull	1st	Stanley Riley	Anaktuvuk Pass	
Male	2nd	Manuel Tumulak Jr	Anchorage	
	3rd	Sanford Strange	Chugiak	

Seal Skinning	1st	Mary Kakoona	Shishmaref	02:01.3
	2nd	Marjorie Tahbone	Nome	02:43.4
	3rd	Kelly Lincoln	Bethel	03:40.4
Kneel Jump	1st	Veronica McDonald	Fort Smith, NWT	54 ¼"
Female	2nd	Amber Vaska	Fairbanks	51 ¼"
	3rd	Erica Meckel	Fairbanks	41"
Kneel Jump	1st	Kyle Worl	Juneau	63 ¾ "
Male	2nd	Austin Sumdum	Anchorage	58 ¾"
	3rd	Casey Ferguson	Eagle River	49 ½"
4 Man Carry	1st	Sido Evans	Fairbanks	308' 10" - <b>NEW RECORD</b>
	2nd	Stanley Riley	Anaktuvuk Pass	265′ 10″
	3rd	Walter Hawkins	Anchorage	201' 9"
One Hand Reach	1st	Raven Morgan	Fairbanks	54" 1 miss
Female	2nd	Deenaalee Hodgsdon	Fairbanks	54" 2 misses
	3rd	Teyah Clark	Wasilla	54" 4 misses
One Hand Reach	1st	Bernard Clark	Wasilla	69"
Male	2nd	Casey Ferguson	Eagle River	66"
	Tie 3rd	Virgil Kapotak	Anchorage	64" 0 misses
	Tie 3rd	Kyle Worl	Juneau	64" 0 misses
Race of the Torch	1st	Sidney Isom	Lake Minchumina	21 min 58 sec
Female	2nd	Maxine Dibert	Fairbanks	24 min 44 sec
	3rd	Laura Ekada	Fairbanks	24 min 59 sec

Race of the Torch	1st	Dion Susook	Galena	17 min 18 sec
Male	2nd	Keel Simon	Fairbanks	19 min 37 sec
	3rd	Nick Hanson	Unalakleet	19 min 59 sec
Swing Kick	1st	Erica Meckel	Fairbanks	48" 0 misses
Female	2nd	Deenaalee Hodgdon	Fairbanks	48" 6 misses
	3rd	Brittany Woods-Orrison	Rampart	44" 1 miss
Swing Kick	1st	Kyle Worl	Juneau	62" 2 misses
Male	2nd	Elias Henry	Anchorage	56" 2 misses
	3rd	Thomas Williams	Anchorage	52" 0 misses
Scissor Broad Jump	1st	Veronica McDonald	Fort Smith, NWT	26′ 8 ½″
Female	2nd	Amber Vaska	Fairbanks	25′ 1 ½″
	3rd	Erica Meckel	Fairbanks	24′ 6 ½″
Scissor Broad Jump	1st	Nick Hanson	Unalakleet	36′ 2″
Male	2nd	Isaiah Waghiyi	Savoonga	32′ 10″
	3rd	Kyle Worl	Juneau	31′ 9 ½″
Blanket Toss	1st	Marjorie Tahbone	Nome	132
Female	2nd	Kinniq Johnson Samson	Anchorage	123
	3rd	Veronica McDonald	Fort Smith, NWT	107
Blanket Toss	1st	Nick Hanson	Unalakleet	133
Male	2nd	Matthew Quinto	Juneau	123
	3rd	Ryan Glenzel	Soldotna	122
Field Coutting	1	Kally Lineals	Dathal	25 52 000
Fish Cutting	1st	Kelly Lincoln	Bethel	35.53 sec
	2nd	Marjorie Tahbone	Nome	36.22 sec
	3rd	Nick Hanson	Unalakleet	49.93 sec

Eskimo Stick Pull	1st	Deenaalee Hodgdon	Fairbanks	
Female	2nd	Christina Glenzel	Anchorage	
	3rd	Brittany Woods-Orrison	Rampart	
Eskimo Stick Pull	1st	Sido Evans	Fairbanks	
Male	2nd	Stan Swetzof	Naknek	
	3rd	Walter Hawkins	Anchorage	
Alaskan High Kick	1st	Veronica McDonald	Fort Smith, NWT	72"
Female	2nd	Kinniq Johnson Sampsor	n Anchorage	68"
	3rd	Jazmine Jones	Fairbanks	66" 1 miss
Alaskan High Kick	1st	Casey Ferguson	Eagle River	90"
Male	2nd	Kyle Worl	Juneau	89" 2 misses
	3rd	Andreas Demientieff	Anchorage	89" 4 misses
Greased Pole Walk	1st	Amber Applebee	Kailua-Kona	44 ¾"
Female	2nd	Christina Glenzel	Anchorage	33 ¾"
	3rd	Aizah Sullivan	Fairbanks	29 ½"
Greased Pole Walk	1st	Ryan Glenzel	Soldotna	88 ½"
Male	2nd	Sam Strange	Chugiak	87 ¼"
	3rd	Kyle Worl	Juneau	67"
Muktuk Eating	1st	Donna Rexford	Fairbanks	53.71 sec
	2nd	Stanley Riley	Anaktuvuk Pass	1 min, 1.46 sec
	3rd	Diane DuFour	Fairbanks	1 min, 14.39 sec
Duan the Danst	1.04	Kulo Worl	lungari	122/10 1//
Drop the Bomb	1st	Kyle Worl	Juneau	123′ 10 ½″
	2nd	Nick Hanson	Unalakleet	109′ 2 ¼″
	3rd	Isaiah Waghiyi	Savoonga	93′ 3″

Ear Pull	1st	Michelle Strange	Chugiak	
Female	2nd	Mitsi Evans	Fairbanks	
	3rd	Joanne Semaken	Unalakleet	
Ear Pull	1st	Linc Qimiq	Fairbanks	
Male	2nd	Jeff Satterfield	Anchorage	
	3rd	Leroy Shangin	Anchorage	
2 Foot High Kick	1st	Veronica McDonald	Fort Smith, NWT	74"
Female	2nd	Amber Vaska	Fairbanks	72"
	3rd	Kinnniq Johnson Sampson	n Anchorage	66"
2 Foot High Kick	1st	Casey Ferguson	Eagle River	97"
Male	2nd	Kyle Worl	Juneau	96"
	3rd	Nick Hanson	Unalakleet	94"
Indian Stick Pull	1st	Marjorie Tahbone	Nome	
Female	2nd	Nicole Johnston	Eagle River	
	3rd	Tatiana Ticknor	Anchorage	
Indian Stick Pull	1st	Isaiag Waghiyi	Savoonga	
Male	2nd	Skyler Ervin	North Pole	
	3rd	Jeremiah Vanderpool	McGrath	
Eskimo Style Fur	1st	Robert Joseph Amayun Lazano III		
	2nd	Leif Lie		
	3rd	Mariah Kignak		
Indian Style Hide	1st	Jordan Erhart		
	2nd	Aaron Kozevnikoff III		
	3rd	Lilliana Bailey		

Eskimo Style Cloth 1st Aaron Kozevnikoff III

MISS WEIO: Kaylene Evans Nome

1<sup>st</sup> runner up: Maritza Nuglene-Gomez Anchorage & White Mountain

2<sup>nd</sup> runner up: Davidann Mills Noatak

Miss Congeniality: Davidann Mills

Most Photogenic: Maritza Nuglene-Gomez

Most Talented: Azara-Lee Leavitt

Most Traditional: Kaylene Evan

A.E. "Bud" Hagberg Sportsmanship Award: Bernard Clark

Frank Whaley Outstanding Contributor: Select Physical Therapy

Olive Anderson Volunteer Award: Poldine Carlo (Posthumously)

**Howard Rock Outstanding Athlete Award**: Kyle Worl